U.S. AI and IoT Legislative Tracking Team

Muftiah McCartin +1 202 662 5510 mmccartin@cov.com
Layth Elhassani +1 202 662 5063 lelhassani@cov.com
Holly Fechner +1 202 662 5475 hfechner@cov.com
Jennifer Johnson +1 202 662 5552 jjohnson@cov.com
Lee Tiedrich +1 202 662 5403 ltiedrich@cov.com
Lindsey Tonsager +1 415 591 7061 ltonsager@cov.com
Hannah Lepow +1 202 662 5477 hlepow@cov.com
Jayne Ponder +1 202 662 5008 jponder@cov.com
B.J. Altvater +1 202 662 5160 baltvater@cov.com
Rebecca Yergin +1 202 662 5935 ryergin@cov.com
Micha Nandaraj Gallo +1 212 841 1216 mnandarajgallo@cov.com

Subscribe to all posts by U.S. AI and IoT Legislative Tracking Team

AI and IoT Legislative Developments: Third Quarter 2019

Federal policymakers continued to focus on artificial intelligence (“AI”) and the Internet of Things (“IoT”) in the third quarter of 2019, including by introducing substantive bills that would regulate the use of such technology and by supporting bills aimed at further study of how such technology may impact different sectors. In our third AI & … Continue Reading

AI and IoT Legislative Update: Second Quarter 2019

Federal and state policymakers continued to focus on artificial intelligence (“AI”) and the Internet of Things (“IoT”) in the second quarter of 2019, including by introducing both substantive measures that would regulate the use of the technology and by supporting funding bills aimed at increasing investment. In our second AI & IoT Quarterly Legislative Update, … Continue Reading

AI and IoT Legislative Developments: First Quarter 2019

Federal and state policymakers introduced a range of new measures on artificial intelligence (“AI”) and the Internet of Things (“IoT”) in the first quarter of 2019. In our initial AI & IoT Quarterly Legislative Update, we detail the notable legislative events from this quarter on AI, IoT, cybersecurity as it relates to AI and IoT, … Continue Reading
LexBlog